Stirring Your Creative Juice

I have not been here for quite a while. I spent some time going through this platform, reading ideas drafted by people and I realized I miss a lot but I learnt something while I was away.

Creativity requires work. Yeah, you read that right!

Most people often perceive creativity to be a muse that whispers an idea and one starts screaming ‘Eureka!!’

But it goes deeper than that. It is in finding the right way to express that idea such that it becomes not just useful but profitable and sustainable as well.

So yes! Creativity requires work.

It requires adequate exposure to the right environment and resources.

It requires time.

It requires trying new things.

It requires consistency too.

While you feel totally drained of any creative juice or while you are stuck on that idea trying to put a finger on what to make out of it, you can give it time, look around you, go try something new, you might just find the right direction to tilt to.

I find creativity to be correlated with problem-solving, and the first step to solving any problem is to take cognizance of the problem and this requires exposure to that field or concept.

The phenomenon of garbage-in-garbage-out is still pretty much effective. When you put in the work to invest in broadening your experiences, you realize you have a vast array of idea banks to withdraw from.

Never forget, creativity requires work.

©EstherIkott

Photo source: Unsplash

Published by Esther Ikott

I harbour a nursery of doubts in my mind, A dungeon of fear that embodies my thought, But if you break through this mountain, We'll make babies, I mean memories that live after us💚

5 thoughts on “Stirring Your Creative Juice

Leave a comment